MODO DE VOLAR

And He was asking him, "What is your name?" And he said to Him, "My name is Multitude; for we are many."

sebenta – Journal of a Queer Retreat III

IMG_3981

3.

day 2.

We arrived yesterday. The house is richly decorated in a bourgeois style, combining the classic and sober furnishing of a bygone Catholic asceticism with the clean-looking gadgets proper to the present day. For me, this house alternately yields strangeness and familiarity; now the dragged-up personification of the history of a family and a class I recognize as mine, now subject to the strong suspicion that arises as I face a way of life I intend to reject now.

I have been using this family house for different families; five of us got here yesterday. I entered and undressed myself; ten minutes later we were in drag.  This time the retreat is queer, trans*, feminist. H. offers me a classic, elegant, black dress. We choose our rooms. Dinner, conversations, plans.

p.

About Mr. Confere

- ANIME - LOVE - DESIGN - FOOD - BEER - CANDY - TRAVELING - WALKING - PEANUT BUTTER - MEASURING DISTANCES WITH MUSIC [TOOK ME 3 TRACKS TO GET HERE] - PROFESSIONAL IDIOT - LEGO LOVER - ANIME [YES, AGAIN] -

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 05/10/2015 by in ENG and tagged .
