MODO DE VOLAR

And He was asking him, "What is your name?" And he said to Him, "My name is Multitude; for we are many."

ALL EYES ON US

 

I talk academia but that’s not my mother’s tongue and not my father’s tongue either. I hang out at a conference but I started off at special school. I attended special school and I’m not stupid. I am fat but I do not hate myself. I appear as a feminine woman but I’m not straight and my gender is in question. I am white but I am deprived and my base of existence is at stake, constantly. I was homeless for several months but went to university, anyway. Maybe you know me as a lesbian but in fact you have no idea about my sexuality. You read me as able­bodied ­ but maybe I am not? You studied all of Butler, Bourdieu and Foucault but I probably have way more knowledge about the reality of class and gender than you do? You think I am a daughter while I’m an orphan. You think as a mother I can’t be queer while I am queer­as­fuck. You believe you have to pity me but you are wrong, just wrong.

I am a social cyborg, off­norm in any possible way. Assembled of bits and pieces left from a number of transformations in a life between spaces.

inside the thick walls of this house

I am one these Others you give lectures about

 

 

 

 

ALL EYES ON US is a project centered on representational critique, questions and ambivalences of in/visibility*, systematic oppression of marginalised bodies, empowerment, looking back and acting with agency. ALL EYES ON US speaks from an intersectional, queer-feminist perspective, connecting issues of classism, racism, sexism, transphobia, fatphobia, homophobia, femmephobia as well as elitism in the context of art and knowledge production.

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 24/12/2015 by in ENG and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
