MODO DE VOLAR

And He was asking him, "What is your name?" And he said to Him, "My name is Multitude; for we are many."

a poem

 

Once I had a date

With a published sociologist

Who told me my research

Wasn´t really REAL knowledge

 

He said that he believed

I should be a great laid

But what I did for a living

Shouldn´t actually get paid

 

He knew all Foucault, Bourdieu and Deleuze by heart

But everything he spat could be found on any 4chan chart

 

He argued that gender and postcolonial studies

Are simply knowledge that is biased

Therefore, they should be banned

And leave some room for REAL science.

 

Then he said he was offended

when I called out his misogyny

For he had been really nice to me

And I failed to understand his philosophy

 

When preparing for leaving

He asked if I´d go out with him again

Because he truly believed

He was not like all men.

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 19/05/2016 by in arterventions, ENG, Sem categoria.
